snapshot #3: School Begins

Getting up at 5:50 AM was quite difficult.

The alarm would shout and scream, and I would scream right back. It woke me up, but by the time I smashed snooze, I would somehow be magically sleeping again. unfortunately the alarm would scream ten minutes later.

I sighed a lot that morning as I was preparing for the day ahead. With each task I completed I sighed feeling school approaching with each minute, and by the time I was finished, I stood by my bedroom door, book bag in hand and pen in mouth, sighed, and shut off the light. I pulled the door shut behind me and descended the stairs with dread.

It was loud and crowded.
Freshmen blocked the hallways, and girls screamed at each other and then hugged like they haven’t seen each other in years. I rolled my eyes and started shoving. I wanted to get from point A to point B, was that so much to ask?

Yes.
From the amount of curse words, kissed teeth, and rolled eyes I got, yes, apparently. This was only the beginning though, I had the rest of the day, and three more full days after that to live through.

I can’t wait for Summer.

Leave a comment

Filed under snapshots

Leave a Reply

